Muggle Musings on my Witchin’ way to Work

26 Aug

Ever so bored with the daily commute, muggle-born me sought refuge in the fantastical world of Harry Potter…

and the proverbial “what if” inspired me…

On my witchin way to work...

I wish I lived with Harry Potter
Perhaps life will be a little bit better
We’ll avoid the squish of the morning train
or traffic downtime in the rain
Let’s all jump on our nimbus-es
and zoom right into our offices
the boss will never know if we’re late
Cause we can sneak right in with our invisibility cape!

Feel free to add on in the comments section if you have your own stanza to contribute. 🙂

And in case you are interested to know about the picture…

The amateur Artwork was done using Paintbrush and drawn by me and my mouse  – pardon the rough edges!  The background was created from a photo I took on the Singapore Flyer and edited using powerpoint artistic effect.  I take no credit for that (except the photograph itself – haha).

The whole thing was created using MS Powerpoint!

See, no need for fancy tools! 🙂

(Not that I would even know what to do if I had the pro-tools anyways…)

Have a great weekend and vote wisely my fellow Singaporeans ….

3 Responses to “Muggle Musings on my Witchin’ way to Work”

  1. Jeyna Grace August 26, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    HAHA! cute illustration!

    • yuehann August 27, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

      Thanks Jeyna! Super cool posts on your fanfic site! 😉 I’ve just started writing my own stories on my other blog storyonthefly.wordpress.com. Would love to hear comments too!

  2. Little Pixy Boots August 29, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Being an artist is knowing how to be creative with the tools at hand, no fancy tools needed.

Leave a Reply

