Finale? May I PLEASE put my Apples to rest?

10 Feb

Apples & an Earthy pot ©2010 (Updated 10.2.2011)

FINALLY!

I spent the week working on this painting to get it into decent shape. Gosh~ it really ain’t easy, this painting thing!  It does make time go way fast though.  I think I made great progress with the apples but the pot still looks a bit funny. Sigh. Unfortunately, in my fading evening light, it is probably best not do anything further for fear of spoiling it! It shall have to do for now… at least till Teacher has had a look at it.

Look at the difference in the Apple trio in the middle.   I’m quite pleased how I managed to fix the colour. This was what it looked like the day before…

The orange-y one looks liked a peach eh??  It’s not! I was getting rather discouraged as I could not get a mix to match the colour in the photo, which was a little yellow/pink green.  But when I referred to another photo taken in a different angle, I found that the fruits were actually green!? SO I painted them green, but slightly more yellow than the bigger one on the right.  Couldn’t really tell once the paints dried though. Argh. Yet another factor which I have yet to know how to control.

Ah well… Two down, one more to go!

4 Responses to “Finale? May I PLEASE put my Apples to rest?”

  1. XiuJia`` February 11, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Hann.. I faithfully read your blogpost and I must say that your paintings are very nice. You must have put in a lot of hardwork. I like the apple painting. Gambate!!

    • 宇晗 February 14, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      Awww… that’s so sweet of you! My friends are the best!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 4 weeks, 3 paintings & a whole lot of paint stains later… | Still.Life. by 宇晗 - February 15, 2011

    […] Read about how I deconstructed Apples here and the re-constitution of everything here. […]

  2. Happy Anniversary Still.Life! Here’s to 35 paintings! « Still.Life. - October 23, 2011

    […] Read about how my journey with the apples here. […]

Leave a Reply

