Headers (not the football kind)

17 Jan

I have created my own header for the blog! This is fun.  I will endeavour to change headers once a month!

Header of the month: January

Reservoir near Lake Wartook, Victoria, Australia (Copyright 28.08.2010)

This picture was taken with my trusty little Panasonic LX3 during my recent trip to Melbourne, Australia (Spring 2010).  I wanted to capture the stillness of the reservoir waters and the  picturesque reflections.  It had been drizzling since the break of day and the morning fog hung dreamily in the sky. It was unbelievably peaceful.

My friends and I actually chanced upon the reservoir quite by accident. We had spent the night over at Halls Gaps and woke up early with the intention of going on a hike around the Grampians National Park.  Unfortunately, the morning fog put a little damper to our spirits as we were met with low visibility at the lookouts. Undeterred, we decided to wait the fog out and explored the vicinity instead.

I am so glad we did. This place wasn’t even listed on our map and I can no longer remember how we meandered our way to it!  I love the serendipity!

This photo reminds me of good times with good friends and how wonderful things can happen when you least expect it. You just need to open your heart, your mind and be in the moment.

3 Responses to “Headers (not the football kind)”

  1. rui January 22, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    yep, totally agree! feel so at peace with the world! one of my most memorable trips!
    i can still remember the way there if you want to go back 😉

  2. 宇晗 January 23, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    I think it’s not just the scenery itself but also the company. 🙂 I’m sure we’ll discover many more new amazing places!

  3. Sophia Audley Molasurto May 15, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    D missed the signs for the detour, we were cruising along, D looking at the scenery, and the next thing there� s a big Road Closed blockade.

Leave a Reply

